This command will stop ConferenceRoom. Unless you are running ConferenceRoom as a service, it will not start up again. If you use this command by mistake, you can always go to the Web Configuration panel and start ConferenceRoom from the Home tab. If you do not have configuration access, you probably should be very careful using this command.
DIE is a good way to close ConferenceRoom, because the program will make sure to close down neatly and save its current configuration. If you simply kill or stop ConferenceRoom from the operating system, you might lose your most recent changes.